shaman poetiX / online

Saturday 12.12.2020
Beginning: 11.00

 

spiritual activism, pleasure activism, perreo &  decolonial strategies

Yoggaton workshop and Q&A with Macque Pereyra

“I understand curatorial work as part of a collective healing process, in which the connections to other          positions, practices and forms of existence can be shown and thus individual work can be located in a         collective and decolonial network.” (Verena Melgarejo Weinandt)

Yoggaton is yoga & reggaeton. Spiritual and pleasure activism and intense perreo. Yoggaton is a movement practice that works at physical, emotional, mental, spiritual & decolonial levels.  In the workshop we will go through the practice of Yoggaton and it’s multilayered aspects and inputs.     Practical and theoretical materials on decolonial strategies, intersectional feminism, spirituality and perreo as empowerment tools will be shared.

The aim of this workshop is to deepen the understanding of embodied knowledge and the empowerment it brings with. The importance of the body as a container of wisdom has been systematically relegated by Western standards of knowledge. We are going to link theoretical knowledge that precisely comes from authors who work with and from the body to awaken the wisdom of our own bodies by emphasizing the intersectionalities that compose those theories in regards to the particularities of the group and the individuals.

Meditation and perreo for empowerment!

/ Curated by Melgarejo Weinandt

/ For registration please contact: feministmagiX@hgb-leipzig.de

/ For further information on the series click here

shaman poetiX / online

Samstag 12.12.2020
Anfang: 11.00

 

spiritual activism, pleasure activism, perreo &  decolonial strategies

Yoggaton workshop und Q&A mit Macque Pereyra

“Ich verstehe kuratorische Arbeit als Teil eines kollektiven Heilungsprozesses, in dem die Verbindungen zu anderen Positionen, Praktiken und Existenzformen aufgezeigt werden können und so die individuelle Arbeit in einem kollektiven und dekolonialen Netzwerk verortet werden kann. (Verena Melgarejo Weinandt)

Yoggaton ist Yoga & Reggaeton. Spiritueller und lustvoller Aktivismus und intensiver Perreo. Yoggaton ist eine Bewegungspraxis, die auf körperlicher, emotionaler, mentaler, spiritueller und dekolonialer Ebene funktioniert. Im Workshop werden wir durch die Praxis des Yoggaton und seine vielschichtigen Aspekte und Inputs gehen. Praktische und theoretische Materialien über dekoloniale Strategien, intersektionalen Feminismus, Spiritualität und Perreo als Ermächtigungsinstrumente werden ausgetauscht.

Ziel dieses Workshops ist die Vertiefung des Verständnisses von verkörpertem Wissen und dem damit verbundenen Empowerment. Die Bedeutung des Körpers als Behälter der Weisheit ist durch westliche Wissensstandards systematisch in den Hintergrund gedrängt worden. Wir werden theoretisches Wissen verknüpfen, das gerade von Autorinnen und Autoren stammt, die mit und vom Körper arbeiten, um die Weisheit unserer eigenen Körper zu erwecken, indem wir die Schnittmengen betonen, aus denen sich diese Theorien im Hinblick auf die Besonderheiten der Gruppe und der Individuen zusammensetzen.

Meditation und Perreo für die Selbstermächtigung!

/ Kuratiert von Melgarejo Weinandt

/ Anmeldung unter: feministmagiX@hgb-leipzig.de

/ Weitere Termine der Veranstaltungsreihe finden Sie hier