Artist Talk & Dance-Performance

Zentrum für Aktuelle Kunst

Friday 14.2.2020
Beginning: 19.00

Price free

In the context of the exhibition “Not only in Space, but also in Time” the art historian and art consultant Julia Rosenbaum talks with the two artists Claudia Busching and Pomona Zipser about the works shown in the exhibition.
The discussion will be followed by a dance performance by the Japanese dancer Ayaka Azechi, who has participated in productions by Sasha Waltz, among others.

 

Julia Rosenbaum (*1978) is an independent art historian and art consultant. Among other things, she works for Deutsche Bank’s engagement in art, conceives exclusive studio visits, leads curatorial talks, and curates the exhibition series “Little Krimminals” on the theme of art and typography.

Ayaka Azechi (*1983) studied modern dance with Miyako Kato and was part of the projects “Dialoge 09 – Neues Museum” (Berlin), “Dialoge09-MAXXI” (Rome) and the projects “Continu”, “Roméo et Juliette” and “noBody” by Sasha Waltz, among others. She has received numerous prizes and scholarships. She lives and works in Berlin and Tokyo.

 

to the exhibition

The event will be in German

Artist Talk und Tanz-Performance

Zentrum für Aktuelle Kunst

Freitag 14.2.2020
Anfang: 19.00

Eintritt frei

Im Rahmen der Ausstellung “Not only in Space, but also in Time” spricht die Kunsthistorikerin und Kunstberaterin Julia Rosenbaum mit den beiden Künstlerinnen Claudia Busching und Pomona Zipser über die in der Ausstellung gezeigten Arbeiten.
Im Anschluss an das Gespräch findet eine Tanzperformance mit der japanischen Tänzerin Ayaka Azechi statt, die u.a. bei Produktionen von Sasha Waltz mitwirkte.

Julia Rosenbaum (*1978) ist selbständige Kunsthistorikerin und Kunstberaterin. Sie arbeitet u.a. für das Kunstengagement der Deutschen Bank, konzipiert exklusive Studiobesuche, leitet Kuratorengespräche und kuratiert die Ausstellungsserie “Little Krimminals” zum Thema Kunst und Typografie.

Ayaka Azechi (*1983) studierte bei Miyako Kato modernen Tanz und war u.a. Teil des Projekts “Dialoge 09 – Neues Museum” (Berlin), “Dialoge09-MAXXI” (Rom) und der Projekte “Continu”,  “Roméo et Juliette” und “noBody” von Sasha Waltz. Sie erhielt zahlreiche Preise und Stipendien. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Berlin und Tokio.

zur Ausstellung